Everything you need to know about VCT Ascension Pacific


After months of grueling competition in the VCT Challengers Pacific, 10 teams will emerge as the top stars of their regions through their sheer skill, willpower and tenacity. But only 1 team will ascend to take their place in the ranks of the VCT Pacific league. 

VCT Ascension Pacific gives teams in Japan, Korea, Oceania, Philippines, Indonesia, Thailand, Vietnam, Malaysia & Singapore, Taiwan & Hong Kong and South Asia an opportunity to be promoted to international league status where they will have a chance to compete for seats at global tournaments, Masters and Champions. They will also be fighting for a USD 100,000 total prize pool.

The tournament will be played on LAN in front of a live audience in Bangkok, Thailand. 

The tournament will start with the Group Stage where 2 groups of 5 teams each will fight through a single round robin in a best-of-3 format.

The top 3 teams from each group will advance to the Playoffs. The top 2 teams from the Group Stage will earn automatic bye ins to the Semifinals. The other 4 teams will start in the Quarterfinals. 

Playoffs will be structured as a single elimination bracket. Early Playoff rounds will be in a best-of-3 format followed by a best-of-5 Grand Final.

Ascension Pacific will unfold across 10 days of intense competition from 28 June – 9 July. The tournament is structured in two stages:

  • Group Stage: 28 June – 4 July 
  • Playoffs: 7 – 9 July

Tournament day matches will begin at the following times:

  • Group Stage: 13:00 THA // 14:00 GMT+8
  • Playoffs: 16:00 THA // 17:00 GMT+8

Follow Hyprgame on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram for more updates!
Follow Funbet8 for the latest sports and esports betting odds!